• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 56 other subscribers

Thinking Of You & A Flower For All Seasons

A Flower for All Seasons

 I still love the stamp set and I don’t think I would ever part with it. I seem to catch myself saying that a lot when it comes to my Stampin’ Up! stamps.  I’ll bet those of you who have this set will hang on to it as well.

I had fun with the sale-a-bration free Scallop Trim Border. And the occasions mini Scallop Trim Corner punches. I also couldn’t resist add some Frost White Shimmer Paint . . Which by the way is still available.  In the same three colors that were available in the Holiday Mini Catalog .

I used the Stampin’ Up stamp set A flower for all seasons

 Paper used: Tea party DSP , Whisper White and Almost Amethyst

Ink: Black Staz-on , Pretty In Pink, So Saffron and Almost Amethyst And Frost White shimmer Paint

Scallop Trim Border Punch & Scallop Trim Corner Punch

I colored some white grosgrain ribbon with a sponge and Almost Amethyst ink And added a button from the Sherbet designer buttons. And I added some stitching.

 

Champagne  Mist #116806

  Frost White #116854

Platinum #116807

shimmer paint adds a vibrant dimension that enhances the look of anything without actually changing its basic appearance.
It’s pigment ink, so you can do almost anything with it that you can do with ink—you can stamp with it, cover an entire section of card stock or paper with it, or apply it over a stamped image or Rub-On. Apply it with a sponge or sponge dauber directly to a stamp or paper. If you click on the card you’ll be able to see it a bit better. It’s a fun product and makes everything shimmer….. gorgeous!

Place an order with me and receive free shipping . Spend $ 50.00 in merchandise and receive free product. email me to place your order LisaAnn01@aol.com or shop on line with me

Thanks for looking !

Lisa

12 Responses

  1. This is so beautiful Lisa! The soft colours are so pretty and I love that hint of shimmer 🙂 The border looks gorgeous framing that beautiful image!

    Teri xx

  2. Lisa, love this card it reminds of how much I am ready for spring. The soft colors and your frame add just the right touches. I may have to try some of that shimmer paint sounds like fun.

  3. I love this soft and feminine card Lisa! That border punch is wonderful and I love how you colored the ribbon with your ink. Another beauty!

  4. What a pretty card Lisa! I’m going to have to get that stamp set, I think I saw it in one of the catalogs. Is it still available? You turned it into such a pretty card! That blue is so calming and soft! Beautiful!

  5. What a great idea to sponge ink on the white ribbon! Such a pretty springtime card!

  6. Aaahh! Darn you showing off those punches & corner punches. You know how I am about punches and those are so cute looking. Super cute springy card!

  7. I love this card with how soft it looks.
    The colors make me wish spring was here already.
    So where do you get the shimmer paint? Is it SU?
    oooh….might have to get me some.
    JEss

  8. love this card its a very soft and delicate card, it can be used for mothers day, easter anything. love that border

  9. So pretty and delicate. 🙂

  10. What a dainty card!!! Soooo feminine and sweet!!! I just love it!!! It puts a smile on my face:)
    Heather

  11. Saw your Blog bookmarked on Reddit.I love your site and marketing strategy.

  12. Its very nice lisa. You have done a great work. I love that soft colors

Leave a comment