• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Summer Mini – A Little Bit Of Magic & Elements Of Style

I used a stamp set A Little Bit Of Magic from the Stampin’ Up! Summer Mini Catalog.

A Little Bit Of Magic

 

Summer Mini Catalog #120033

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Cardstock used is crushed curry, lavender lace, old olive and  naturals white .

The image was colored with  Stampin’ Up Classic inks, in the same colors as the cardstock. Using the aqua painter .

 I distressed the edges of the two layers using the Stampin’ Up! cutter kit.

And the background was embossed with the Sizzix Textured Impressions Embossing Folder – Flowers

The next card didn’t turn out so well. I tried something different . I used the top note die to make this card. Attaching two of the die cuts using glossy white paper. I used the brayer on the tope note die with Bashful blue and Always artichoke classic ink. Right away after I did that. I used my spray bottle and spritzed some water onto the top note. Using the flowers from the Elements Of Style stamp set. I stamped the image and colored it in with the aqua painter. Using Always Artichoke, Certainly Celery and Rose red.

You can purchase these stamps sets on line at my website   
If you have any questions feel free to
Place an on line order and receive a Free Stampin’ Up! 2010-2010 Idea Book And Catalog see details by Clicking Here
Thanks for stopping by and taking a look!
Lisa
 
13 Responses

  1. Lisa I like both cards, but I love the bottom one. You say it didn’t turn out so well. I say it is beautiful! Love the colors and love the way you painted the flowers!!

  2. Lisa, Lisa…both cards are darling! You take things to the next level and they’re awesome. Whodathunkit? Now do I have to start getting more stamps after I just got rid of hundreds? OMGosh! Those are luscious! I will just have to resist. First ribbon, then paper, then ink and markers — then more stamps. Hold me to it, okay? I’m counting on you! Meanwhile, keep making those gorgeous samples for us……….luv them!

  3. I actually adore that image you used.
    That second card though is amazing. You may think it’s not the best, but I disagree.
    The colors pop and the detail is so wonderful.
    You’ve still got that color talent lady. 🙂
    JEss

  4. WOW Lisa!!!! I love them both! The fairy card is so cute, love the colors you chose! The rose card………..AWESOME!! I just love the bright red roses against the blue background, and that Top Note die is just the best! Any project using that die is a sure winner. You have done it once again, and have come through with some great ideas!

  5. WOW! Both cards are beautiful but the bottom one is extra special, the stamp is so pretty and I love that die cut shape it’s just so cool! Awesome cards as always Lisa 🙂

  6. Hey Lisa! I’m so glad you posted some new cards! You’re cards are always sooo nice and creative. I love these cards. 🙂

  7. Those are both so incredibly lovely Lisa. I could not choose between them.
    You are so creative!!
    Thanks so much for having this blog and sharing your genius with us!!!!:)

  8. Two stunning cards, Lisa! I love them both!

  9. What don’t you love about the 2nd card? It’s gorgeous, great job with the brayering! Love them both. Hope your summer is off to a great start.

  10. Lisa! The Top Note card is amazing! I love the richness of the colours …. it’s absolutely stunning! Your little fairy card is beautiful too. She really is darling and I love the colours and texture here too 🙂 xxxx

  11. I love the last one the colors are so rich and I love shaped cards always a nice change . Beautiful job!

  12. love the top note die one…its awesome! love, Cath

  13. Hi Lisa, long time a..well I’m slowly getting back to blogging. Had a look at all of your cards, and as usual they are all fabulous. How can you say the bottom one didn’t turn out well, it’s great, you amaze me that you can keep on making such great cards month after month..hope ypou are well,..take care
    Chris xx

Leave a Reply

