• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Paper Punched Sheep

I was perusing the gallery at splitcoaststampers and I saw this adorable card and just had to make/ case  it .I’ve seen this sheep before all over the internet. I’m not sure who came up with it. But it’s super cute.  I used a few of the scalloped circles . Broke down the fibers on the paper and tore each layer apart. So is looks fuzzy-ish. I love the punched art. And I love punches. They make for quick fun cards.

For this card.I used a scrap piece of patterned paper. not sure who makes it.  Stampin’ Up! Kraft paper, Basic Black And Whisper White.I added a black button and some white grosgrain ribbon. totally easy and super quick.  I cut the miss ewe using my cricut and some Basic Black paper. Of course I add to add those fun googly, wiggly eyes.

Here are the punches I used ( All Stampin Up Punches )   

Punches

I think It may need some doodle lines around the card. So I will probably add those and see how it looks.

I’m still offering a Free 2010-2011 ( once available ) For any on line orders of $30.00 or more you can place your order here  The catalog will ship seperately. Once I receive the New Stampin’ Up! Idea Book & Cataolgs I will send them out priority to those who have placed on line orders with me. It’s a great time to  grab any last chance Items as well as Items from the Summer Mini Catalog

Thanks for looking and happy Stampin’!

Lisa

16 Responses

  1. How adorable is he!! Love the googly eyes and the ribbon is perfect. Awesome job…Oh I miss ewe too!
    Gina

  2. Ewe are so clever! I love that adorable lamb and ewe! She is perfectly cuddly and cute. What else can be said that Gina didn’t say? Except that I miss ewe too.

  3. love it sis, i love how you made the sheep fluffy looking its adorable and the miss ewe is such a cool idea

  4. OMGosh Lisa!!!! This is just too cute!! What a great idea for using our punches!! You did a fabulous job, as usual! You never disappoint sweet friend!!

  5. She is adorable Lisa!! Another terrific card made by one terrific gal!!! Hope all is well with you!
    Hugs
    H

  6. Wonderful card…and love the clever use of punches! I even have googly eyes around here somewhere. Thanks for the cute idea!

  7. LOL! Love it! The little sheep is so dang cute! Great idea!

  8. Awwwww usnt;s she just the sweetest thing??? Gorgeous card as always Lisa! Love that color combo of the kraft, black and white:)

  9. Lisa this card is so adorable! I love gingham and that little sheep is the cutest little thing! You make such awesome cards! LOVE it!!
    Hugs, Janice

    ps Love the new look to your blog!

  10. How totally totally adorable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The whole card is just perfect!!!!!!! Very cool Lisa darlin!!!!!!

    Hugs,
    Kathy

  11. Awww, this is just so cute! Love the colours and the fluffy sheep and the sentiment is just so sweet! Just perfect 🙂

  12. LOL!!! okay this just made me laugh out loud how cute is that card!!! Hey we both used a” miss you” sentiment for our blog post cards(Yours is way more clever). Thanks for the compliments about my coloring with copics I still have a ways to go. Word of warning do not buy copics they are so addicting!!! I bought 2 just to try them and got hooked they blend so easily so run don’t walk in the opposite direction.

  13. I just couldn’t sleep, so I needed to count sheep…thought yours were the best, and since I needed rest…I’d stare in their googlie eyes ’til my eyelids said their beddy-byes!

    So stinkin’ cute, I had to visit them again. You’re the bestest of the restest! Giggle….

  14. This is gorgeous Lisa …. and just so sweet! Well done ewe! 🙂 xxx

  15. Lisa, I love those punched sheep. I made a dozen and then Royce (the Corgi) saw them and started trying to herd them into his little bed. He’s a character! (Just pulling your chain!) I love those little sheep and intend to get busy just as soon as I recover from the 2-foot high pile of mail that accumulated while we were on vacation. Oh, how we wanted to see you, too! Get ready for fun in September, though! Gina and I are more than ready! Fun is coming–guaranteed!

  16. How precious! I love that sheep!!!

Leave a Reply

