• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Graduation Tent Card

Grad Card

   Needed a few graduation cards. It’s that time of year already. Time sure is flying by.  I thought I would start out with a simple card . It’s called a tent card. I made the vertical version of a tent card and wanted it to be masculine. All I did is punch out a square to stamp the Congrats using the Stampin’ Up! stamp set Four Square #111632 The  paper used is Stampin’ Up! Whisper White , Brilliant Blue, And Basic Black. Ink is Classic brilliant blue. I used a brad. Then made my own tassle with some dmc floss. 

It’s a quick card to make and I like the tent card. I found an easy turtorial on this wonderful blog right here. There is a tutorial for both the vertical as well as horizontal tent card. She did a great job with her tutorial and it’s easy to follow.

Stampin’ Up! Has there LAST CHANCE LIST out as well as Stamps sets we have to say goodbye to. You’ll find the information right here . Place an on line order with me and you’ll receive the Stampin’ Up! 2010-2011 Idea book and catalog for free from me once they are released.

thanks for looking!                                

Lisa

Contact Me

13 Responses

  1. Hi Lisa,
    What a great way to use the tent fold. I have only tried that once and I thought it was kind of difficult to fold. Great job and I love your tassle! I don’t know how to make those either. You are so talented! Thanks for sharing!
    Hugs, Janice

  2. thats so cool. love it

  3. Love the tent card…it’s so clever. Wish I had seen that before I did all my graduation cards. My kiddos were graduating from college and so I had to do mine much earlier. Oh, well. I’ll be ready for the next batch. Way to go, girl! BTW — isn’t minimum order for online to get the free catalog $30.00, or was it $40.00?

  4. Oh, Lisa, what a wonderful card! I love it! Terrific job!

  5. What a clever idea for a card! I love it! As always, you truly inspire Lisa!

  6. what a fun card- perfect for a guy! love the clean, simple look!

  7. Oh Lisa this is just too darn cute and clever!! I love the tassle and the congrats stamp on the outside as well as the sentiment inside too. Thanks for the link to the tutorial, I just might give this a try!

  8. What a great card!! So creative. I just love it. Any grad would be happy to receive that card!

  9. Lisa!!!! This is awesome!!! Totally bookmarking this one for the future!! I love the colors you chose……works for anyone!!!!
    Hugs
    Heather

  10. Hi, Lisa —
    This is such a clever card. Thanks for the tutorial links. How are you? I hope you’re feeling better.

    Hugs from Croatia,
    Nina

  11. That is so cool Lisa, love it!

  12. This is awesome! When I graduated I didn’t receive cards really. Just those little ones that were sent with gifts (I had a gift list at myregistry.com at the insistence of generous relatives). Wish I got a card as amazing as this though because then I can put it up on the mantle next to my framed diploma – really a nice card. Do you usually give cash gifts if you give a card? I’m on the other side of things now and attending two graduation parties so just curious what is appropriate. Thanks! 🙂

  13. This is a wonderful card! I love the idea of using a tent card. 🙂

    I’m making some graduation cards myself at the moment, and I hope you don’t mind me taking inspiration from your card and trying something like that myself. 🙂 X X

Leave a Reply

