• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Heartfelt Sympathy

Heartfelt Sympathy

 I had to make a sympathy card for my Sister-In -Law. Her father passed away unexpectedly . It’s not the easiest type of card for me to make.

My sister in law Kelley loves silver . So I chose the retired Stampin’ Up! Taste Of Textiles DSP and used the silver dsp.   I thought it was perfect for the card. Combining  two Stampin’ Up! Stamp sets. Thoughts And Prayers and Close As A Memory. I used VersaMark to stamp the images and sentiment . Then added silver Stampin’ Emboss Powder and the heat tool. After it was finished I added some clear flower gems.

Thanks for visiting!

Lisa
17 Responses

  1. This is absolutely, breathtakingly lovely! I’ve not seen that paper, ever. And the idea of embossing that tree never occured to me. How lame of me! You have such wonderful ideas. Thanks for the breath of life into a sad subject.

  2. It’s so elegant. I love the little gems on the tree. You have just the right look on this one.
    She will be so touched I think that you made such a beautiful card.
    JEss

  3. Lisa! WOW. This card is absolutely beautiful. Sorry to hear about your SIL, but I am sure she appreciates such a beautiful card, and knowing that you took the time to make it, is that much more special and sincere.

  4. beautiiful card i love everything about it, the embossing is fantastic. its so simple looking and perfect for a simplathy card

  5. Lisa this is beautiful! Sorry to hear of your Sister-in-law’s loss.

  6. Lisa what a beautiful card! Your sister-in-law will be very touched by your thoughtfulness!

  7. So beautiful. I’m sure your thoughtfulness will be very comforting 🙂

  8. This is such a peaceful card… I know this occasion isn’t easy to make cards for, but you did a beautiful job.

  9. I know your SIL loves this card it is gorgeous…you did as always a wonderful job I think Sympathy cards are the hardest to make for us all….So sorry to hear about her father…

  10. Sorry to hear about your sister-in-law’s loss. That card is beautiful. I know she will love it.

  11. This card is amazing! I love the look of the silver on white, with all the texture. I have a sympathy card to make as well and will borrow this idea.

  12. Hi Lisa, I’m so sorry for your families loss. The card is beautiful and I’m sure your SIL will love it. Hugs, Jessie

  13. Always such a hard card to make. But you did it perfectly Lisa.
    Your SIL will be grateful to you.

  14. It’s never an easy occasion to create a card for, but what you have made Lisa is stunning! It’s absolutely beautiful ….. clean and classic … perfect!

    Teri xx

  15. Beautiful card!

  16. Your card is stunning! I’m so sorry for your sister-in-law’s loss. My thoughts are with you and your family.

  17. Hi Lisa : ) I love your card! It is the perfect sympathy card and so like you to personalize it just perfectly for your dear SIL.

    (((Hugs))) Patti

Leave a Reply

