• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Embosslit Clover

Heart Shamrock

How about a three leaf clover for a St Patrick’s Day card . . . After all . The three leaf clover (the shamrock) is the national emblem of Ireland.

I love how we can make a shamrock with hearts. And I thought the embosslit scalloped heart that is available in the mini occasions catalog would be perfect.

Scalloped Heart Of Hearts Stampin’ Up! Embosslits Die 117332
Price: $11.95 order thru me for a 20% discount on this product
Send thoughts from your heart using our Scalloped Heart of Hearts Embosslits die. This chemically-etched die cuts and embosses a lovely scalloped heart at the same time.■ Designed to cut through one sheet of paper or card stock at a time
■ Use with Sizzix Big Shot machine, standard cutting pads, and multipurpose platform
■ Die size: 2-1/4″ x 2-1/2″

Cardstock : Certainly Celery
DSP: Pawsitively Prints
Ribbon: 1/2″ Striped Grosgrain Old Olive
Punches: Medium Jewelry Tag, Modern Label and Word Window Punch
Die: Embosslit Stampin’ Up! Scalloped Heart of Hearts
The Pawsitively Prints DSP is super sweet. It looks so much prettier in person.
Check out my specials for the month of March while you’re here. I’m offering a 20% discount on all punches and die’s until April 30. And with sale-a-bration going on  . .  you’ll also receive free product when you spend $50.00 in merchandise.
 
Click on the sale-a-bration brochure below to see the mini occasion catalog ,  sale-a-bration brochure and the specials I’m offering for the month of April.
 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Lisa

16 Responses

  1. CUTE! I’m gonna have to remember that trick, three hearts to make a clover…I dig it!

  2. Ohhh…Lisa this is awesome as always…I have done the 3 leaf clover with hearts but oh..I so much love how you did the embossing…will be trying that next…I was going to work on my Easter cards today but maybe i will try my hand at some St Patricks instead…thanks!

  3. Lisa,
    that is just the cutest St. Paddy’s day card!
    Wonderful work from you as always!:)

  4. I love your shamrock card. The embossed look is so wonderful.
    So glad you got a chance to make some things.
    JEss

  5. Wow, you have been busy… 2 posts today. Aren’t we lucky to get to see so much of your lovely work!? This card is so cute, love the little tag hanging off the clover. Glad to see you posting again, I’ve missed seeing your cards!

  6. This is such a classy card! The embossed hearts are fabulous!

    Teri xxx

  7. It’s beautiful Lisa, love it 🙂

  8. thats a really pretty card sis, love the shamrock made of flowers.

  9. I love this shamrock card! What a neat trick, I just may have to give that die some thought, I like it a lot!!

  10. What a beautiful shamrock Lisa- love this clean and simple card!

  11. Love the card! And love that you are baacckk. 🙂 Missed ya. I’ll have to check out the other new post later…gotta get to work.

    ((HUGS))

  12. Great use of the heart embosslit! I love the tiny tag with the 4 leaf clover! So cute!

  13. Lisa, this is just tooooooooo cute!! You are so creative!!! 🙂

  14. Faith and be golly! : ) heehee Thsi really is sweet Lisa! are you Irish?? (*wink*)

    Patti

  15. I NEVER thought of using a heart to make a clover. I guess I just never looked at it that way. What an awesome idea. I have a hearts die too! That will come in handy with my ‘lucky’ layout I’m working on!! Thanks :o)

Leave a Reply

