• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Stamping 411 Sketch 136

Here is the sketch for Stamping 411’s Saturday sketch.
And here is the extra simple card I made using  the Sweet Pea DSP, And the  extra large two-step bird punch, scallop trim border punch , two brads and three dew drops ( thank you Kathy!)  the dew drops look darker in the picture than they are. I do not know why.  I added a few of the branches layered them on top of one another for dimension. This was a quick and easy card to make.
 
Thanks for looking!
Lisa
25 Responses

  1. This is stunning! I just love the way you used this DSP and the bird punch is striking! Great job with the challenge!

  2. Beautiful card and I love that bird punch!

  3. There’s that bird punch I want. Now, you’re really inspired me to get it. I hope you are having a good weekend, my friend.

  4. Hi Lisa,
    You make quick and easy look so beautiful and effortless! I LOVE this!
    Hugs, Janice

  5. thats such a pretty card, love it wonderful in every way

  6. I love how you’ve taken a simple piece of DSP and made it so much more. Just gorgeous!

  7. What a pretty card- love the bird and the patterned paper is sublime!

  8. Gorgeous!!! Just gorgeous!!!! I’m lovin’ this card girl!!! You changed your site too!!! When did this happen?!?!? I have been living under this wonderful rock, so it could’ve happened at anytime;) I hope you are well.
    Hugs
    Heather

  9. Gorgeous!!!! That’s my favorite paper from the Sweet Pea collection. Adding the bird was just pure genius!!! Love it!!

  10. That is so gorgeous! You really have an eye for color. I really love this card! Great job Lisa!

  11. Gorgeous card Lisa! Love it!
    Thanks for playing along this week!

  12. What a pretty card! Can’t wait to get my bird punch. I’ll “lift” this card from you, if you don’t mind. 🙂 Anytime I “lift” someone else’s idea it always comes out entirely different anyway. 🙂

  13. Another beautiful card!

  14. Thanks for your kind words on my blog! I have enjoyed looking around here 🙂 Your card is gorgeous – stroke of genius to use that DSP behind the bird!

  15. Allison oooed as she came in to see what I was doing. She says “that’s a very pretty card, you should make one mom.”
    Yeah, um like mine would turn out this beautiful.
    You have amazing talent. I’m always amazed by your work.
    JEss

  16. Lisa this is just stunning! The colours and pp are so yummy and I love the bird punch, especially how you used it! I want it all! 🙂 Hope you are having a great day my friend! Hugs, Jessie

  17. Great simple card you made Lisa. I love the bird punch, but haven’t gotten it yet, on my list lol. Anyway thanks also for the comment on my blog.
    Cindy

  18. WOW! That bird and DSP go together so well. This card is so lovely.

  19. this card is so pretty! it would be perfect for sympathy- it’s so serene 🙂

  20. Lisa cute card what great detail really a work of art!

  21. Love this!! Don’t you just love that you can use this awesome dsp as a beautiful background?? LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Stamping 411!!

  22. Love this one too! Beautiful colour combo Lisa! And … that bird …. it’s gorgeous! Love the papers! Love the pretty border! xxxxx

  23. This is absolutely beautiful! I love the DSP and the bird punch! Thanks for playing along with Stamping 411 this week!

  24. The bird punch really works well in your design. Love the way he sits in the dsp. Great card!

  25. This is just gorgeous! I love the papers and the
    ribbons underneath. Just beautiful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

