• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Oldie But Goodie Waterfall Card

Thought I’d bring back the waterfall card. I just love what you can do with them. This one is for a friend. I left the bottom blank so I can write a note on it. But you could also stamp a fun greeting in that spot. Another idea is to make the water fall card with pictures of loved ones. There’s many themes in which this card would be perfect for.

Waterfall-Card Directions

I also made a cute MatchBox Bottom and Sleeve  to hold a truffle. I used the stampin’ Up! heart punch to punch out the top so it’s see through and added some acetate. quick and simple!

I used the free sale-a-bration set Whimsical Words.Using the stamp-a-ma-jig I inked up a few words at a time to get a few on each square using my stampin’ write real red marker.

Shop on my on line web store . Spend $ 50.00 and you can receive the whimsical words stamp set or another product of your choice from the sale-a-bration brochure

 I found a video tutorial on line at You tube that will make it easy for you to follow along and make your own waterfall card.  So just click here to get started if you’ve never made your own waterfall card.

Thanks for looking ! If you have any questions contact me and I’ll be happy to help you.

 

Lisa

 

 

14 Responses

  1. Oh my gosh!! I love this. It’s a perfect Valentine for special friends. Thanks, Lisa!

  2. This is such a beautiful set Lisa and your waterfall card is fab, something new for me to try!

  3. Wow- who knew a waterfall card could be so perfectly cute! I love the little box with the chocolate inside as well. Your friend will adore this!

  4. Love your new site look Lisa! Now this waterfall card is simply awesome! You’re good girl!!!! It’s just beautiful! Your friend will love it! I’m checking out that tutorial. Thanks!!

  5. Love this card. I haven’t been brave enough to try a waterfall card yet.
    The band and edging is a great touch. And love brad on the edge of the note tab.
    Great finishing touches.
    Beautiful card.
    JEss

  6. I love waterfall cards Lisa and yours is so pretty. I haven’t made one in ages but after seeing yours I’m feeling like I should go make one.

  7. Wow, I have always wanted to do a waterfall card and now I have no excuse! Love the set you made … ummm think I am heading to the craft room. Wonderful job, thanks for posting this one … !

  8. This is so pretty Lisa! I have not tried this technique. Yours is perfect!

  9. These are an oldie but goodie!!! They’re so much fun to play with!!! Great job Lisa!!!
    Heather

  10. The first meeting of the Twist Card club is this coming Monday night, so I finished designing the final card for club today and used the Mojo sketch to help me do so! This is one of those sets I had to have months ago that I’ve NEVER used – until now.

  11. So beautiful! I haven’t made one of these waterfall cards in years…thanks so much for reminding me how fabulous they are! Time to give them another try 🙂

  12. Lisa, I have seen this style of card many times but this is the first one that makes me want to try it!!! I love this for valentines cards simply adorable.

  13. Another beauty! I’ve never made one of these, so will have a looksie at the tutorial 🙂 I love the way you’ve stamped the sentiment on this. Again … it’s gorgeous Lisa xxxxx

  14. Darling, darling, DARLING!!!
    I may have to make some for Easter. 🙂

Leave a Reply

