• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Valentine Heart Pouch and Two Cards

I made the heart pouch to tuck some chocolate into and it was a real quick and easy project.

First I printed and cut out the Heart pouch Template, put it together . Then I punched two holes in the side to add the ribbon. After that I grabbed a piece of the Naturals White cardstock and crumpled it until I achieved the look I wanted.I then used the Eyelet Border punch on the crumpled cardstock and added it to the top edge of the pouch. I think it ended up looking like ruffled lace. To finish the pouch I adhered a flower and leaves from the Sweat Pea Stitched Felt collection. I wanted to keep it simple and show off the paper.

 

 
 
 

Heart pouch Template

Stampin’ Up! Products Used:

 Heart Pouch Template
 Sending Love Specialty Designers Series Paper
 Naturals White Cardstock
 Sweet Pea Stitched Felt
 1/4 Chocolate Chip Grosgrain Ribbon

 Eyelet Border

Friend Card ( black, white and red )

 Stampin’ Up! Products Used
 I {Heart} Hearts stamp set
 Scallop Trim Border Punch ( free sale-a-bration item )
 Glossy White Cardstock
 Basic Black Cardstock
 Mat Pack And Paper Piercing Tool
 Gingham Ribbon Black

Kraft Red And White 3 Hearts  Card

Stampin’ Up! Products Used:
I {Heart} Hearts stamp set
Heart To Heart Punch
3/4″ Polka Dot Grosgrain Ribbon
White gel pen
Thanks for looking!
Lisa

 

13 Responses

  1. adorable , your heart is great love it and it looks like all of it is made in fabric. the cards are adorable too. your on a roll

  2. Awww, Lisa these are just so sweet!

  3. Lisa the heart pouch is adorable! Who wouldn’t want to receive that??? So cute!! The other 2 cards are super cute as well! Another great use for the 3 heart punch! Lovely my dear!!

  4. how sweet! love the flower you used on the pouch! 🙂

  5. Those are all so cute, thanks for sharing the template!

  6. Lisa, another adorable creation! I just love your designs. you are so talented! The red, white and black card is such an eye catcher! Thanks for sharing

  7. Lisa these are all so cute- great ideas for Valentines that i need to get working on!

  8. Lisa, thanks for sharing your creations..I am always in awe…and always looking forward to the next one…We are in the process of moving and i can’t wait to get my new craft room all moved in and organized…so I can get back to crafting…and also my blog…will keep you posted on that one…thank you also for the heart template..can’t wait to use it…hugs and blessings… T

  9. I love the heart pouch! I printed the heart and I’m going to make some. Thanks for the idea! All your cards are so nice!

  10. The heart pouch is so cute. I love the black/white/red card a lot. It’s perfect.
    The kraft card is so fun. I love the big bow at the top.
    Beautiful.
    JEss

  11. Well now my dear…….I’m just gonna have to try these!!! That heart pouch is just way too cool!!! If only we lived next door to eachother…….what fun we would have. Our DH’s would never see us!!!
    Heather

  12. Ohhh Lisa … these are all so gorgeous! I adore the flower on the heart pouch! How pretty is that! The cards are beautiful .. I think black, white and red is such a striking combination! And the little kraft card is so sweet. I love the dotty border and that you have backed the little hearts with different dsp. Beautiful!

    Teri xxx

Leave a Reply

