• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

SSC133 Sweet Friend

Here is another terrific sketch provided by Stamping411  It really is a nice and simple sketch which made  it easy peasy to put this card together.

 I love the sketches they provide. 

The Operators make some fantastic cards and Scrapbook layouts.  Just click on the card sketch to see all the talent this week.

SSC 133

Products used:

With All My Heart stamp set
Crazy For Cupcakes stamp set
Stampin’ Up! embosslits die Heart Of Hearts
Pinking Hearts Border Punch
Sending Love Specialty Paper 
3/4″ Polka-Dot Grosgrain Ribbon ( turned around so the polka dots aren’t showing )
I cut the pink glittery flower out of the DSP Love how that paper sparkles and shimmers.
Thanks for looking!
Lisa
21 Responses

  1. Lisa,
    it’s so rare to find a valentine for friends. This is such a great card! I love your use of the DSP and adding the flowers above the hearts makes it perfect to share with a friend.
    great job with the sketch
    jaydee

  2. what a fantastic valentines card, wonderful colors,great sentiment and it sparkles what more could anyone ask for. great card sis!

  3. So perfect for valentine’s day. I love the whole look and the buttons with the string through them as a little border just completes the mat I think.
    Wonderful card.
    JEss

  4. Wow- this is amazing Lisa! I love the edge punch on the image and the paper is divine- you alwyas have such beautiful card my dear!

  5. thanks for leaving a comment on my blog- love your take on sketch esp. use of embellishments (flowers and buttons)

  6. Oh Lisa, this card really made me go “Ooooh” and “aaaaah”!
    What a very lovely card! The sparkly flower and heart really made it! And the colors are just …….mmmmm, well……Lovely!! Beautiful!! You never disappoint!

  7. Another beautiful valentine card, my friend. It’s such a shame that we can’t give away Valentine cards like we do Christmas. I have made a ton of them and only have a handful of people to give them to. :-).

  8. I don’t know where to start..I look at and each time i see something else that I missed…and so I am sitting here like everyone else 0000ing and awwwing….what a beautiful card! I love that sketch and what you did with it is just AWESOME….

  9. Oh so sparkly and pretty!! Love these kind of valentines.

  10. Hi Lisa,
    This is such a pretty card! I love the papers you used.

  11. This is so darn cute! I love that paper, and the punch is really adorable!

  12. Another beautiful card Lisa! You really are good at this!!!

  13. Once again, Lisa, you have not disappointed!! This is such a beautiful card. You are inspiring me. 🙂 ((HUGS)) Gaye

  14. This is just awesome! Don’t you just love the new direction SU is going in? I love this dp…. just plain fun! I really like your stamping style… very nice work! I’m off to look at more! Thanks so much for visiting my blog! Have a great day!

  15. what a sweet card! love the border punch and all the glittery goodness of those flowers!

  16. Lisa, this card is beautifully done!!! I love all the texture. I saw that paper the other night and I can’t believe how much it looks like fabric!!! Gorgeous!!!!
    Heather RDH

  17. So pretty! Love that paper!

  18. This looks like a professional has created it!! You should try to sell your creations on e-bay or something, Lisa!! Amazed, as always!!

  19. Ohhh wow! I adore this one! The little hearts border is gorgeous! And I love the shimmer on the flower and the paper ….. Stunning Lisa!

    Teri xxx

Leave a Reply

