• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Driving By To Say Hi!

Thanks to Patti I was able to play with one of her cartridges. I made her a card with it. and sent it to her when I returned her cartridge. Thanks Patti!! I think that car is  so cute . I saw a few  examples of them on the  internet. Where they had put the car onto a card front I wish I could remember just where this one card in particular was . Oh . .  it was gorgeous…If I find it again I’ll post the link.  But I just had to take it one more step and make mine into a   shaped card.

I used some Stampin’ Up! paper that was retired quite a long time ago…. I had been saving it for something special. I think it worked perfectly with that car. Hopefully Patti likes what I came up with using her Mickey and Friends cartridge.

Click On The Images To Enlarge.

Disney Car

Disney car 2

Thanks for stopping by and looking!

Lisa

14 Responses

  1. This is so adorable, Lisa. I have a Cricut that was given to me as a gift. Sadly, it’s been neglected. You’ve inspired me to use it again.

  2. That is the cutest card ever!!! That paper is perfect with it. So adorable. My cricut has been neglected too. I’ve never tried to make shaped cards with it though. Is it hard?

  3. How adorable is that?? Patti is going to love it! I know she is! One of my favorite color combos and everything!

  4. Awwh, she will love it Lisa!

  5. omg! that is just adorable sister. the tag is such a great add on

  6. That is simple ADORABLE!! Wish my car looked like that- hee hee!

  7. That is just too stinkin cute! Absolutely adorable!

  8. Soooooo cute, Lisa!! I always love your shaped cards, but I think this one takes the cake!!!!

  9. This is darling! I love the paper. No wonder you wanted to save it. That car looks like a sweet sixteen birthday present for some special girl! Love it!

  10. love the card,wouldn’t it be cute as a wedding card with just married taged along on the back

  11. Lisa this is CUTE as can be!! Patti is going to be thrilled! You should submit for publication!!

  12. Uh…….can you say C U T E?!?!!? Well I sure can!!!! I love it!!!
    Heather

  13. Lisa …. this is gorgeous! Just so pretty and girly! xxx

  14. That is the cutest!!!! what a imaginative use for a die you made me think of so many possibilities for that.

Leave a Reply

