• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Mojo Monday 112 With Holiday Lounge

Mojo Monday 112 snowmen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mojo112Sketch

I pulled out the retired  Hostess set Window Dressing for the sketch challenge this week. I love snowmen and thought the snowmen in that set would work well with the sketch. I also used a stamp from Punch Pals for the scallop

Paper used Stampin’ Up! Holiday Lounge , Sahara Sand & Taken With Teal

I glittered the hats with Dazzling Diamonds. And I also used the Dazzling Diamonds on the bigger felt snowflake. ( It doesn’t show up in this picture though )

I colored in their hats and scarves using the Aqua Painter using Sahara Sand and Taken With Teal Classic ink.

The winners have been posted for Mojo Madness 111. You should take a look. http://mojomonday.blogspot.com/2009/11/mojo-madness-111-winners.html

 Their cards are all INCREDIBLE! I cannot believe it. I was listed under top 21 finalists. Cannot believe it.  I had to look at that twice!

 I love the Mojo Monday sketches and look forward to them each week.

Thanks a bunch for looking & Happy Stampin’!

21 Responses

  1. Very pretty card and colors!!

  2. This is a gorgeous card!! I love it! Great sketch and I love how you used the snowmen at the bottom, very cute!

  3. Your cards are amazing! I love this one too!!

  4. have I ever told you that I am a snowman fan? I love them, collect them, they are a staple to my winter. Love the card! I don’t remember the stamp set but it works well with the design of the card. The colors are great and everything ties together perfectly. You did a wonderful job!

  5. So beautiful! Love the fabulous colors.

  6. so fun! love those colors used together!

  7. beautiful card love the bright colors and how you broke up the snowmen, i never think to do that

  8. oh wow using the snowmen on the bottom row really makes this an awesome card!!!

  9. That is one beautiful card!! WOW!

  10. Congratulations Lisa, I loved your cute card!

  11. Oh, I love that card! The colors, the snowmen, the papers, are all adorable!

  12. Love the colors and the snowmen are so darned cute.

  13. What a spectacular card Lisa- it’s no wonder you were in the top 21 over at Mojo!!

  14. Uhh….can you say “I love this card?” The papers you chose are terrific!!! I am in love with those stamps too BTW!!! And for the record……I don’t know why you can’t believe you were in the top 21!!!! Your card is wonderful!!!

  15. I think this is one of my most favorite snowman cards you’ve created yet!!! Love your creativity and the way you interpret these sketches, Lisa!!

  16. love-love-love this card-you did a great job with the sketch-and this dsp is so perfect for what you created

  17. Gorgeous! You just know exactly what wil work together don’t you?
    You Rock again Lisa!:)

  18. Oh my! What a beauty of a winter card!! I adore that color blue! That big snowflake really adds a finishing touch too! Love it Lisa!! Great job!

  19. OMGosh Lisa!! This is such a great card!! Congratulations on your rating! You are first with me girl!! : )

    Wowie a celebrity in our midst! : )

    me.

  20. HI
    FRIST I WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR HAVEING ME HERE
    I HAVE ENJOYED IT . YOUR WORK IS WONDERFULL .EVERY PRETTY . I LOVE THEM ALL .
    HUGS SANDY.O

  21. Absolutely gorgeous card Lisa. I love the colour way and the way you’ve repeated the snowmen …. but done one on his own in the middle! It’s a great card!

    Teri xxx

Leave a Reply

