• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

October Iron Chef

Click On Images To View Full Size and see the glittery fiber

Iron Chef 1

2 iron chef

October’s Iron Chef recipe card swap was a REAL challenge for me. I had a hard time coming up with something.  I cannot wait to see everyone else’s. Somehow I forgot to take pictures  two of the cards. But I managed to take pictures of 4 of them.

The challenge Jessica put out for October was to use the Halloween theme without using orange, black, purple, or green as the main colors…and without it being spooky!!  She also encouraged  us to use fiber and eyelets on your pages this month,   The third challenge was to use something transparent on our pages. The category I was assigned was Breakfast and the secret ingredient was Onions. Breakfast? Halloween . . .  no Halloween colors . . I was totally stuck. I managed to come up with cards though and I used everything she challenged us with. I’m sure that adorable House mouse image couldn’t  scare anyone. It’s too cute.

Thanks for looking!!

Thanks for looking!!

Lisa

6 Responses

  1. darling!!! I hope I get one of these 🙂
    I don’t know what you are talking about saying that they are bland??

  2. adorable, i love that stamp. you did a great job

  3. Those are so cute. I could not figure out that challenge so my cards are just “normal.” Hope no one is disappointed. Love your cards!

  4. I love your recipe cards!! Is the mouse stamped on the transparency? also what did you color him with?? So cute!!

  5. You did a beautiful job! Love the tabs and the way the recipe is sitting in a pocket , that ghost mouse is just the cutest too 🙂

  6. Ohh Lisa these are so lovely! Colours are fab … and the image super cute! I really love the idea of these cards … would be so lovely to collect.

    Teri xxx

Leave a Reply

