• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

My Brayer & Stampin’ Up! Autumn Days

This is my very first ever attempt at using the brayer to make a background scene. Okay. So , I need some more practice. But I’d say it’s not too shabby for my first attempt. I had a lot of fun with it… That’s what counts. . . . . Right?

Click On Image to take a closer look

All Supplies Used Are Stampin’ Up!

 Autumn Days brayer card

Autumn Days Stamp Set #115452

Autumn Days stamp set    

Itty Bitty Backgrounds #114996 

Itty bitty backgrounds   

Perfect Details #115962   

     Perfect Details 

                                    

                                                                     Brayer    #102395                                                                       

  Brayer                              

Modern Label Punch #116630

       Modern Label            

Stamping Sponges #101610          

        sponge

 

Cardstock:  Always Artichoke , Bravo Burgundy, Really Rust and Whisper White 

Ink: More Mustard, So Saffron, Always Artichoke, Creamy Caramel, Chocolate Chip, Really Rust, Night Of Navy and Ruby Red

I also added some linen thread.  I could have went on to add a brad, button or hardware.  maybe I will. looking at it . . seems it could use that added touch.

heart the perfect details texture plate as well. I just spritzed up the cardstock with alcohol before running it through my big shot. It really makes a difference.

Thanks a bunch for looking !

Lisa

11 Responses

  1. Like this one loads! I’ve never used a brayer …. ever … even though I’ve got one somewhere! I love how you’ve done the sky! It’s amazing …. must be early evening I think …. shepherd’s delight 🙂 You’ve coloured the pheasent perfectly …. it’s a beautiful card Lisa …

    Teri xx

  2. Awesome card Lisa! I love the way you colored the pheasant! The whole card is lovely!

  3. This is beautiful Lisa! Naughty you for thinking the brayer technique you did is less than fabulous! You did an awesome job! Give yourself more credit you silly girl! I love the colors!

  4. fantastic card, love the brayer use, i’ll have to try that

  5. This is absolutely perfect, Lisa. I wish the results of my brayering looks half as good as yours. Thank you for you kind comments on my blog today. They really made my day. You have such a gift of encouragement.

  6. WOW! All I can say! WOW! Its awesome!

  7. this is just gorgeous! I love that background!:)

  8. Wow Lisa, if this is you needing practice, well then there is no hope for me! It’s beautiful!

  9. I think it turned out great!! I always have trouble with brayering, somehow I always end up with lines. But yours looks gorgeous! The colors blend together perfectly. Gorgeous fall card!

  10. This is an amazing card Lisa. I’m still trying to figure out all the detailing you did. Is the wheat/ bird layered in any way or is it all colored? If it’s just the coloring the depth you get is fantastic. Love the color tones too.
    So pro! Of course.
    JEss

Leave a Reply

