• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Mojo Monday 105 Lovely As A Tree

Here’s This weeks Mojo Monday Sketch

Mojo105Sketch

I used the Oak leaves and acorn from the Stampin’ Up! stamp set Lovely As A Tree. And the designer series paper  Autumn Traditions , Soft Suede , More Mustard and Kraft cardstock. Used the 1-3/8″ and 1-1/4″  Stampin’ Up! Circle Punches  I also took some retired river rock ribbon and colored it with the Stampin’ Up! Always Artichoke Classic Ink. I’m thinking the Oak leaves don’t show up very well with this layout. maybe I’ll switch out the image later. I colored in the image with the aqua painter and Stampin’ Up! More Mustard , Ruby Red and Creamy Caramel Classic Ink.

laat mojo

Thanks so much for looking!

Lisa

14 Responses

  1. That is such a pretty fall card. I think the leaves stand out just fine. That looks like a hard sketch to me but you did a fantastic job with it!

  2. Lisa, the leaves are beautiful. Even though there is a lot of patterns and textures on the card – the leaves really jump out. I think you did a great job with them. I also love the color combinations you used and the way you used the two different textures on the ribbon. This was such a tough layout, but you did an amazing job. … and did I say I just love those leaves 🙂
    Peace
    Jaydee

  3. Love your card Lisa, thanks for your kind comments on my card. I like how you backed the circles! I wanted to do that but I only have the 13/8 ” punch and I think you would need the 1 1/4″ punch to do that. It looks more finished when you add the extra layers. I LOVE layers – probably too much so:) Have a great day

  4. Such a pretty card!! And the unusual combination of patterns really works. Thanks for the inspiration! =)

  5. Lisa, your card is spot on….congrats….it’s beautiful! I like the leaves. The colors are very well done. Coloring the ribbon….that’s a new technique for me….great idea! Very nice job!

  6. Lisa Lou… what a fabu card! I love it!! The whole thing works! What a great one!

  7. love it , the leaves are fantastic and they shine, the circles are fantastic too love the textures. great card

  8. Hi Lisa,
    I wouldn’t change a thing. Your card looks fantastic and I love, love, love the way you colored the leaves!! Great card!
    Janice 🙂

  9. Wow- simply stunning!! You Rock Lisa!!

  10. thanks for your kind comment lisa!
    i love how versatile the mojo sketches are, and how unique each card using the sketch is. nice use of the circles – love the layering of them 😀

  11. Gorgeous! I love that leaft and the papers!:)

  12. Lisa the mix of patterns and colors are perfect you really did a good job on this sketch. The leaves really tie in good with your color choices.

  13. Hi Lisa 🙂

    The oak leaves are gorgeous! The colour is beautiful – they look golden and work wonderfully on this card. I love the way you’ve used the ribbon – you always think of something different to do and it gives me so many ideas 🙂

    Teri xx

  14. I think it is perfect as is!!! This layout intimidated me, but you hit a homerun!!! This is fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

