• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Mojo Monday #97 Bronc Buster

Mojo97Sketch

I tried to go with a masculine look this  time around.  step out of my box a little bit. It was harder than I thought it would be. I kept wanting to bling and pretty it up. I think If I were to do this again I would choose brighter happier colors.   If I find the time in the next couple of day’s I may try this sketch again.

 

mojo monday su

I used CTMH paper ( bamboo ) Stamp sets:  Bronc Buster,Fresh Fillers & A Little Something . Ink : staz on  I used the staz on to color my Hodgepodge hardware piece ( it works great) then I dusted off my sewing machine and stitched around a bit.  I also stamped the fresh fillers around the bottom half of the card. and added a couple of big brads.

thanks for looking.  If you’ve never been. You really should check out the sketches over at Mojo Monday . Once you get started with their sketches. It becomes quite addictive.  You’ll find yourself  looking forward to Monday’s!

Have a super fantastic day!

Lisa

16 Responses

  1. Ohhhh Lisa … this is fab! The papers are gorgeous. They give the card a wonderful vintage feel!

    Teri xx

  2. this is a fantastic mans card! great colors and the sewing is adds a wonderful touch

  3. Oh wow!! I love it!! I think it’s gorgeous.

  4. great take on the sketch!! I love those colors together~

  5. I think you did a wonderfu job on this. Masculine cards are so hard to make. I also find myself wanting to pretty mine up with stuff!!

  6. WOW Lisa! You never EVER cease to amaze me! This is fantastic! GIDDY UP BUTTERCUP! Love ya
    xx me
    PS I didnt do it this week..Ive been in and out the hospital

  7. And you thought you’d get few responses! This is definitely one of your better cards! But I can see how it wouldn’t be frilly enough for a princess 🙂 This is a great card! If you duplicate it, don’t you dare make it brighter! It’s fantastic just the way it is! You’ve aced a masculine card, and that’s hard to do! Congrats!

  8. I think it’s just perfect too.
    Why would you change it???

  9. Well I could definitely use something to get me looking forward to Mondays for sure!! Your card is great – even if it doesn’t have any bling!! I love it.

  10. Oh My, What a gorgeous card!! Perfect. You did achive your goal as far as I’m concerned;)

  11. Wow Lisa, this is fantastic! That stamp is so cool! I love the little fresh filler stamps too and the card colour is so unusual, just love it all 🙂 I always get so stuck when it comes to making a male card but you did it perfectly!

  12. Keep the colors like that. It’s fantastic. Would make a wonderful card for man or woman.
    Love how you put all the details together on it.
    JEss

  13. Lisa Don’t change a thing I love the colors you chose it is perfect for the image gives it a antique western feel. I did not get a chance to do this weeks sketch because i was working on the stair step cards you should do one I know you would do a fantastic job.

  14. I love everything about this card, just perfect

    Chris xx

  15. Thanks so much for posting a masculine design! I’m always looking for them, because there are so many feminine cards out there…but few for men. Love the neutral colors and the Fresh Fillers pattern on the bottom! Looks just like a bandana pattern!

  16. Oh WOW … this is really awesome!!! I’ve been looking through your blog and even though I didn’t comment everywhere I’d like to, I have to say your blog is fantastic … keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

