• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

June Iron Chef Recipe Card & A Beach Ball

shape card beach ball

Iron Chef June recipe card

I am having so much fun with the Iron Chef recipe swaps. Our Iron Chef for June was beach theme and my assigned category was alcoholic beverage. So in fitting with the beach theme I chose a drink called A walk on the beach.

Our hostess Jessica sent us all clips in the shape of a foot and that is what we were to incorporate into the recipe page. It was another fun challenge.

 I’m about to get started on the challenge for July’s Iron Chef recipe swap. It’s Heidi’s turn. And instead of choosing a specific ingredient. She chose to do cupcake theme. Jessica ( our hostess ) thought it could be fun if everyone had to incorporate a color into their cupcakes!! My assigned color is orange. So now I need to think on that . . Orange and  cupcakes. I have a few cute ideas running through my head. Hopefully one of them will work for me.

I  put together a card in the shape of a beach ball just for fun. while I was feeling beachy. I like round cards Or any different shaped cards. I’m still on the hunt for something else to add on to it. I was thinking along the lines of  adding a sentiment to  it . . . Life’s a ball, Life’s a beach.  Or something like that. So it’s not complete. Any ideas? please share. thank you!

And thanks for looking.

Lisa

 
10 Responses

  1. wonderful stuff. i love it.that beach ball is fantastic

  2. the recipe card is great too you did a wonderful job

  3. What a cheerful card.
    I love the colors you used!
    And the drinik sounds perfect!!

  4. What fantastic cards!

    And you gave me an award!! Oh my gosh! Thank you! But I don’t know if I know how to post it, etc. ={

  5. Love them, as you know!!! The beach card is super fun. As for a sentiment…hmmm, I’ll have to think on that one & try to come up with something creative! Beautiful work, as usual!!

  6. I LOVED your Iron Chef recipe Lisa! The drink sounds yummy, I will be trying it soon. The layout of your card was so cute!
    Your Beach Ball card is adorable! I don’t think you need to add a thing myself, but if you must, either of those sentiments would be so appropriate! Two winning creations once again!

  7. I love the beach ball card, what a fun idea! And as always your recipe card is fantastic, the recipe sounds so yummy and I love the bright colours and fun embellishments 🙂 Just perfect!

  8. What a lovely card! I adore the yummy bright colours. It would make a fab kids card wouldn’t it?

    Love the recipe card too. The embellishments are so cute and I love the stitching you have done (i’ve not tried that on a card yet!).

    Both gorgeous Lisa 🙂

    Teri xx

  9. What fun!! I love the colors, layout……….everything!!! Give yourself a pat on the back girl!!

  10. A nice recpe idea you have here. I am always looking for more ideas to keep the kids entertained with and this one might just do the trick so thank you for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

