• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Mojo Monday #95 Crazy For Cupcakes

I love this weeks Mojo Monday  sketch.

Mojo95Sketch

 The only thing though . . . I couldn’t manage to get my card the way I wanted it. Here is what happened. Maybe next week I’ll have some Mojo-ness happening. This one will work. and it does look better than the picture makes it appear. It’s just not what I envisioned.

I’m about to go and drool at all the entries over there. I’m always amazed at the amount of creativeness. Their are always some very stunning cards.

SU crazy cupcakes Mojo

14 Responses

  1. I love it Lisa! The colours and papers are fab and the stamp set you’ve used is perfect. Ohhhh and that ribbon!!! I want! I want! lol :o) Love the polka dots … it’s so unfair you get all this yummy stuff!

    Teri xx

  2. nice card sis, love how you sparkled your cupcakes and the colors are actually great together, i’m surprised. i never would of thought of that. great job and the cuttlebug is fantastic in the background

  3. Love your take on the Mojo Monday challenge! Very bright and colorful….nice job! [thanks for stopping by my blog and your sweet comments]!

  4. Thanks for stopping by…YOUR CARD IS AMAZING! I love the bold color palette and your embossed cs and your ribbon is so sassy! Great Job! BR-T

  5. This is an awesome card Lisa! Shame on you for selling yourself short! I adore the colors! They remind me of fruity popsicles! Love the layout too!

  6. This is lovely, Lisa. I saw this sketch and the OCD in me wouldn’t make the “crooked” layers work like you did on this beautiful card :-).

  7. I love how it’s not center. I can’t do anything straight. great color choice. I love the glittery icing on the cupcakes.
    the ribbon is adorable too.
    Too bad they aren’t real. 🙂
    JEss

  8. Lisa, I love this yummy card! The embossed background, cute stamp and beautiful ribbon are all perfect, oh love the summery colours too and the polka dots:) Just love everything about it!

  9. I think that turned out great Lisa!! Love the embossed background!!

  10. I dunno know what you were talking about when you said that this card wasn’t any good.
    I love it! Everything about it!!

  11. Another winner in my books! YUMM-O! you my darlin’ are the queen of Mojo monday! ❤ I didnt even attempt this one, cos I know it would be an epic fail!
    love ya
    xx me

  12. Oh boy! That’s the stamp set I just ordered! Can’t wait to get it and play with it. All my nieces are into the “cupcake thing”, so they will all be getting cards from Aunt Gaye with the same theme in the near future. Speaking of near future- wonder how long before I get those stamps in the mail??? hmm…can’t wait!

  13. I think this turned out great!! I have that folder too and I always forget to use it!!! I tried this layout too, and I ran into trouble as well…..mine just didn’t look quite right.

  14. This is gorgeous Lisa, the colours are so rich and the cakes good enough to eat

    Chris xx

Leave a Reply

