• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

I’m Back & With A Card !

A lot has been going on around here. And I’ve just gotten a chance to breathe . Hopefully I haven’t been forgotten : ) I’ve had family in from Michigan and I had a super fantastic time with them! It was sad to see them go. Next week though, I’ll have my sister in law Karen and here family for a few days. So I won’t be lonely for long!

Okay now for the simple card I made . . . . . . . . .

I used  some of the new designer series paper from Stampin’ Up! that you will find in the new catalog ( 2009-2010 Stampin’ Up! idea book & catalog )  Razzleberry Lemonade, Melon Mambo  and Whisper White  cardstock . I stamped the birds  on some of the crushed curry designers series paper and cut them out . Then colored in the hearts with the new Melon Mambo stampin write marker.  I used the birds from the new  level 3 hostess stamp set  The More The Merrier. And the sentiment is from the Stampin Up stamp set Crazy for cupcakes.

Thanks for stopping by and looking.

First

The more the merrier front

The more the merrier inside

11 Responses

  1. LOVE! this paper : ) sweet card. Welcome back!! I have missed you!!

    BIG (((Hugs))) Patti

  2. Lisa, that is just so darn cute and cheerful. They paper is luscious!! Gotta have me some of that. =)

  3. what a happy card! I love the colors and the layout is so fun! 😀

  4. That is adorable! Love how you stamped the little birdie inside too. Glad to see you back to posting, hope you get more time to create!

  5. This is a very cool card Lisa!!! LOVE the paper, layout, paper piecing, everything!!! Love those colors too! So happy you’re back too!!! And glad you had a wonderful time with your family!!!!
    Kat

  6. love it, this is a great set! and your inside is awesome too

  7. I just know I’m gonna love these new colors!!! Very cute and cheerful card Lisa!!! And one last thing……….how could we forget you??!! I’ve been wondering where you were!!!

  8. Love the colors of this new paper! The card is so cute, and I really love that fold! Welcome back dear friend! Missed ya!

  9. Oh, this is the cutest (EVER) card, Lisa!!! Once again, you never cease to amaze me!! I’m so glad you’re back in action!
    Sending hugs your way!!!

  10. This card is gorgeous Lisa!! I love the colour combination… you are my hero when it comes to creating!! I love it! ❤

  11. Love this stamp set Lisa! Love the papers! The colour combination is fab and the card is just glorious!

    Teri xx

Leave a Reply

