• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

A Flower For All Seasons On Bella Rose

My super wonderful friend Patti challenged me again and this time It’s a Mojo Monday sketch for me. I really like the sketch challenges. They are great for when you feel like you’re in that paper crafting rut! Very inspiring! If you haven’t been there you should check it out! Here

Here’s the sketch and my attempt

Mojo90Sketch

Mojo Monday 90

For this card I used the Stampin’ Up! Priceless  and A Flower For All Seasons stamp sets.

A flower for all seasonsPriceless

Kiwi Kiss, Riding Hood Red and Whisper White cardstock

The DP papers I used are  Bella Rose and the pink layer that has So Kind stamped on it is Candy Lane .

The scallop is from the Cricut Cartridge  Storybook and I also used the  SU Scallop Edge Punch And 1 -3/4 Circle Punch for the frog and flowers.

 A few brads and of course the uni-ball Signo Gel Pen for the white doodle dots.

I love that white pen. I probably over did the dots, but I have fun with that thing. It’s super easy to doodle with it. I like it as much as the Mat pack I used to  do the  paper piercing around the pink layer. After I pierced that layer I faux stitched it with the gel pen. It doesn’t really show up too well.

Thanks for stopping by and looking!

Lisa

Shop Stampin Up On Line With Me!

 

 

16 Responses

  1. Wow Lisa, what a cool card!! I don’t know how you always get it so right!!! = ) Not sure where to start as to what I like best but the stitching sure looks real from here!! Will have to check out that sketch site.
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  2. another great and inspiring card! i might have to try it myself one day

  3. Beautiful card! Love it! ~Olena~

  4. You did it again Lisa! I love the colors, I love the sketch, and I love that stamp. I have this paper, I just might have to get the stamp set. Is it still available?
    Super job!

  5. I love that white pen too! It just finishes off the card perfectly. Always love that paper too, it’s one of my SU fav’s! Hope you had a nice day!

  6. My goodness…you are so amazing!!! I love the colors you chose for this card!! I just ordered and received the A Flower for All Seasons set, and now I’m super-excited about getting it mounted and inked up!!! Always so inspiring ~

  7. Morning Lisa :o) Another beautiful card! Love the colours you’ve used on this one. And the stamps are just gorgeous. I’m so hoping we get them here later this year.

    Teri xx

  8. Once again, you hit it spot on!
    I love this card Lisa it’s just beautiful!

  9. Oh man! I wanna be YOU! when I grow up : )

    I love your card and the colors and the set and oh oh!! I LOVE it!!

    (((Hugs))) Patti

  10. Wow Lisa, this is fabulous! Mojo Monday is my favorite place to go on Mondays for inspiration! Look at that gorgeous card..its ab fab! Just like you darling! I miss talking to you, but will call you when Im home again! I am so happy to be relaxing here! Its gorgeous..
    xxooxx Me

  11. You have impressed me once again!!!! I love everything about it!!! That paper is divine!!!! I wish I could be this creative with my layouts!!!

  12. Lisa,
    Just wanted to say this is an awesome card. Love the colors, the line and design, you did a great job!

    b

  13. Lisa, that’s is a GORGEOUS card! I love the little frog, he’s so cute! The color combo is so sweet and summery! 😀

  14. Hi Lisa, once again you have come up with another gorgeous card, I love it. The white pen looks great, I’d get carried away with it too, love the priceless stamp set and the stitching, yes I can see it fine … I have to say that I aquired some stamin’up stamps recently and the quaity is superb, I hope everything is good with you. The weather here is lovely at the moment so the garden is taking over, will get back to making some cards soon… I hope…just like to say I appreciate all your comments on my blog..
    Take care,
    Chris xxx

  15. You do such beautiful work. That gel pen does look awesome. Love the faux stitching that you did. The colors though….they are sooo fun. I love how clean your cards are that you design.
    JEss

  16. This is so pretty, love that pp 🙂

Leave a Reply

