• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

I received some awards!

HonestScrapAward

Incredibly sweet Teri   (check out her blog ) has been kind enough to send me this award! Thanks a bunch Teri  you are such a doll!!

“This award is bestowed upon a fellow blogger whose blog content or design is, in the giver’s opinion, brilliant.” That’s easy enough!
The conditions of this award are:

I must thank the person who gave me the award, list their blog and link to it
I must list ten (10) honest things about myself
I must put a copy of The Honest Scrap Logo on my blog
I must select at least seven (7) other worthy bloggers & list their links
I must notify the bloggers of the award

10 Honest Things About Me …….

1. I love the Lord And I am blessed!

2.My family and friends are also extra important to me.

3. I love anything with cream cheese in it. It’s my weakness. That and fudge!
4. I’m a paper hoarder. I seem to hold on to it for that perfect occasion.  And then hold on to it some more only to go and buy more for that perfect occasion.
5. Shhh. Don’t tell anyone. But I’m not quite at home in the kitchen. My husband is the wonderful cook!
6. My friends know this. I’m a bit scatterbrained. I don’t do things in regular order and I cannot chew gum and walk at the same time.
7. I love daisy’s and tulips and lot’s of lavender.
8 .I’m short! 4’11” tall
9. I get extremely upset when people are cruel to one another, to animals, children and the elderly. Nothing upsets me more than that.
10. I have to have a spotless house or I go crazy.
And my nominees for this award are:

 

1. Heather

3. Karen

 

4. Heidi
5. Nina

 

6. Patti
 
7. Suzanne
These are all fantastic blogs blogs that I love visiting. check em’ out!

And for the second award

lemonaid stand award

I received this Lemonade Stand blog awardFrom three people.  How lucky am I?

I received it from Patti, Heather and Karen.

It’s an award for bloggers that show great attitude and gratitude. Those three ladies have  beautiful blogs great attitude and full of gratitude!! And they are some of the sweetest ladies I know in blogland . Please go visit them.  They sure would appreciate it.
The rules for this award are:
*comment on this blog
*cut and paste the award logo and use it on your own blog
*nominate 5 to 10 blogs you feel show great attitude and gratitude
*link to your nominees within your blog post
*comment on their blogs to let them know they received the award*link back to the person who gave you the award to show your appreciation

Thanks ladies for selecting me,You are all the cat’s meow!

It seems most of my blogging buddies have already received it.  There are a few who have not. They have beautiful blogs and great attitude. as well as gratitude. You’ll want to be sure to check out there blogs!

1. Suzanne 

2. Catherine

3. Teri

4. Chris

5. Jessica

 

happy scrappin’ & stampin’!

Lisa

 

8 Responses

  1. Awww Thank you Lisa :o) This is lovely. I haven’t seen this one before. Thank you very much for giving it to me.

    It was lovely finding out a bit more about you too!

    Teri xxx

  2. Oh, Lisa. You sure know how to make me feel special. Thank you so much for your encouraging comments on my blog. You are one of the kindest people I’ve met on the blogdom. I hope someday I’ll get to meet you. Thank your for award. It truly is an honor.

  3. Well I am not at all surprised at your awards Lisa!! You deserve them, you are a very special person!
    I loved, loved, loved, reading your 10 honest things about yourself! I learned some things about you! Guess what, we are the same height!
    I love your blog!!

  4. Hi Lisa, congratulations on your awards, you certainly deserve them. I loved reading about you seems we have a few things in common. Thank you so much for giving me one of the awards, I really appreciate it, and thank you for all the lovely comments you leave me. If you pop over to my blog I’ve left something there for you.

    Have a lovely weekend

    Chris x

  5. […] Posted by oh4theloveof on May 30, 2009 I received some awards! […]

  6. thanks so much lisa for the great awards!!!!

  7. awww you are cute! I didn’t know you gave me an award?! blushing here : ) I will have to think about this one I am pretty sure I could not add anyone new to the list I don’t know that many bloggers : ) but I will see what I can do. Either way…THANK YOU!! you are a peach! even if you are from SC.

    : )

    Patti

  8. […] Someone I’ve heard of added an interesting post today on I received some awards! Lisa's Stampin! WeblogHere’s a small readingYou may like to consider the following. Young chefs learn about entre preparation, knife skills, pastries and more Camp, students will learn preparation of entrees, vegetable dishes, salads. Knife of a steel quality that keeps it sharp a long. Shop for a Shun U2 Ultimate Utility Knife. Preparation Knife (Scalloped Edge ) 5″ Blade Chef Knife (Smooth Edge) 8″ Blade. Shop for Chef’s Choice 6-Piece Grinding Plates Set With 2-Blade Knife in the Meat Preparation Tools category at. Lars Liebisch You’ll learn about knives and how to use them wisely, and you will practice the. blade technology, kitchen gadgets, knives, sharpness testing, and much more. How to article- how to choose knives for the kitchen. Preparation Schrade United Cutlery Victorinox Cold Steel Buck Knives Gerber Knife Depot Home Camping Gear and Equipment Food Preparation. A boning knife is a kitchen tool designed for removing the since it is part of meat […] […]

Leave a Reply

