• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Cased A Card Thanks to Cakely

card-today

A wonderful and dear friend Cindy  AKA Cakely sent a card to me in the mail. And I had to case it straight away. I loved how clean and simple it was. I’m always looking for a quick card to make for those last minute things that come up in life and her card fit the bill. Cindy’s card had the oval for the sentiment. I used the Large oval and the oval scallop punch. And I used a different stamp set. Those are the only things I changed. I versa- marked the background. and stamped the image in black staz on. And I used my glue pen and added a teeny bit of glitter. The stamps are from the Stampin up set called VERY VERSATILE ( from the Occasions Mini Catalog ) I might have to make more in different colors. I’m thinking some bright and fun colors. Like the In color line from Stampin Up!

Thanks for looking and Let me know what you think if you have the time.

Lisa

5 Responses

  1. I’m a big fan of Clean and simple, kind of required when you have little kids at home :-). Great job, Lisa, as usual.

  2. Lisa you stinker! You did such a great job I thought this was the card I sent you! I like yours better! I love these colors together too!

  3. i love this card, its wonderful. might have to steal your idea lol

  4. Love it all, particularly how you versamarked the background. The glitter is a great idea too!!!! You sure know how to make one “need” everything!!!!

    Kat

  5. I love it, the colours, the simplicity and the stamping

    Chris x

Leave a Reply

