• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Embossed Cupcake

b-day

Thanks to our Embossing Queen Heidi . I’m giving it a go myself. This is only my second try with the lasting impressions. Heidi was so generous and gave me some of her lasting impressions scraps and a template ( the cupcake I used here ) I’m still in the practicing stage, And having fun with it. I purchased the  Stampin Up Empressor Stylus . And whoa . .  That sure makes a world of difference. It’s much easier to emboss and the embossing looks so much better than when I tried it with the regular  stylus.

I’ll never be like Our Embossing Queen . But I’m going to have fun trying! Thanks for all your help Heidi!!

Card stock Stampin Up Riding Hood Red, Candy Lane paper, Riding Hood Red Taffeta ribbon and some brads. For the cupcake I used the lasting impressions paper from Heidi so I don’t know the name of them.

It’s a beautiful day here . . so I’m going back outside to play in the dirt!! Thanks for looking and I hope everyone is having a beautiful day as well!

Lisa

 

 

10 Responses

  1. What a cute card – I love the colors. I hope you are having a fabulous day, Lisa!

  2. OMG it’s perfect!! Great job Lisa!

  3. what a cheerful birthday card, love the cheery on top too 🙂

  4. Love the card Lisa, lovely colours, & thanks for taking time to comment on my blog.

    Chris x

  5. I love the cupcake colors. It’s sooo festive. You did a great job.
    I’m not good with those dry emboss either.
    Heidi’s are always so great.
    I love how you’re ridges turned out as well.
    JEss

  6. Wow Lisa! I love this card! I love the red too, very cheery!
    I’ve been playing in the dirt all day too! Feels like summer here!

  7. I love this!! Great colors and layout!!!

  8. Wow I love it!! Wonderful embossing and Wonderful!! selection of papers!! You go girl and thanks to Heidi, too for such a generous heart!!

    Patti

  9. Well it look like you are a chip off of Heidi’s block (blog…..;) )
    You;’re a fast learner!
    It’s a yummy looking card!
    Almost good enough to eat!

  10. WOW! That is so cool Lisa!! I think its fantastic!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

