• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Wagon Full Of Fun & Jumbo Grommet Hello!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter weekend. It’s going to be rainy here in South Carolina today . I welcome it to come and wash away some of the pollen.

wagon-full-of-fun-001

For the card I’m posting today I used the Stampin Up stamp set called Wagon Full Of Fun. It’s from the Occasion Mini catalog.  I used the Delicate Dots Designer Series paper that was in the sale a bration mini catalog. I also used a white jumbo grommet from the Designer Hardware Basic Jumbo Grommets ( also listed in the Occasions Mini Catalog ) . The trick with the grommets is to use the 1/2 inch circle punch. then put the grommet down, flip it and fold the teeth down with your bone folder. simple as that. I used some pretty yellow ribbon from the Ribbon Originals  it’s from the dress-up bundle. Then used a non Stampin Up stamp for the hello and stamped it on whisper white cardstock and punched it out with the Large Oval punch .I punched  the scallop out of  Bashful Blue cardstock using the scallop oval punch that is also listed in The Occasions Mini catalog. I paper pieced the ribbon on the duck and finished the card off with the Eyelet border punch.

You can order any of these things through me LisaAnn01@aol.com Or on my business website at www.A1StampSauce.stampinup.net 24/7

If you don’t have a Occasions Mini Catalog Or a Stampin Up idea book & cataolg Contact me today and I’ll send them both out for  just the cost of shipping. $4.80 in total. You can email me @ LisaAnn01@aol.com or leave a comment here and I’ll get right with you on it.

Thanks for looking and have a delightful day!

Lisa

9 Responses

  1. Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog. And this is such a cute card. I will have to get one of those eyelet borders. They really make any card stunning.

  2. Cute card Lisa!!! You’ve inspired me to get out my grommets!!!

  3. love it love it. the colors are awesome and that duck is adorable and now i’m going to have to order that edge punch too lol

  4. What a cute card Lisa! I love that ribbon!

  5. Oh cool! I never thought to do that with the grommet! Very sweet! girl!! : )

    Patti

  6. That is so cute, love the paper, the ribbon, the grommet…. everything.

  7. Such a cute card, great colours, so springlike..love the little duck and the border punch really works well.

    Chris x

  8. Abdsolutly charming!
    Everything works together so perfectly!
    I wish I “saw” things the way you do! You have a wonderful gift Lisa!

  9. how cute is this card!! the colour combo always strikes me as AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

