• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

An Egg-Cellent Easter Chick basket and gift card

an-egg-cellent-easter-chick

I wanted to use the chick and have it holding up a flower instead of the stacking eggs. It’s a spring gift project . I kept it all quite simple.

I used this basket1  template and the sale a bration paper. I have quite a bit of that. I also added a Stampin’ Up! flower from the Pretties Kit and a yellow brad. I ran some Stampin’ Up! Green Galore cardstock through the paper crimper and then cut strips going the opposite way of the crimping.

For the 3 x 3 gift card I used  The Stampin’ Up! Bashful Blue cardstock and some more of the sale a bration designer paper delicate dots. stamped the chick and added two flowers, an adhesive backed pearl and a teeny tiny white brad.  some whisper white taffeta ribbon, and I also used the  Stampin’ Up! Eyelet Border Punch.

I think it makes a great little gift for friends. The cute little chick holding up a flower makes it sweet. don’t you think? It could also be used for a little easter treat.

Thanks for looking !

Lisa

6 Responses

  1. what an adorable basket and card! is it mine is it is it rofl
    where did you ever get this idea from, love that punch you used

  2. This is so darn CUTE!!!! You are sooooooo talented my dear!!! I love, love, love your project!!! Hugs!!

  3. How delicious is this! I love it!! You are fantastic my girl..

  4. Adorable and I love the colors of those papers!
    Beautiful job Lisa!

  5. That is adorable! Love the basket and how you made the chick hold a flower! So cute.

  6. ohhh this is really lovely. The basket is beautiful! I love th chickie on the card … he is gorgeous! It makes a super easter gift set …. I love it 🙂

    Teri xx

Leave a Reply

