• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

That’s Funny!

su4lisa1b2

su4lisa2b1

su4lisa3b

su4lisa4b

Have you ever glanced at a stamp set and just pass it by without a second thought .Only to see something made with it, and say to yourself. I have to have it?

Well. That’s me with The Stampin’ Up That’s Funny rubber stamp set. My good friend Patti made these cards with that rubber stamp set . Now, I have to have it…. Strange how that works.

Patti was very generous in allowing me to post her wonderful cards on my blog . She has an extraordinary  blog .  http://myanthill.blogspot.com/ 

So. How many of you have passed a stamp set by, and then see it on a finished project . And absolutely have to have it? Just curious. I’m sure it doen’t just happen to me.

She used That’s Funny #113250 and Designers Series Paper Raspberry Tart #113975

Email me LisaAnn01@aol.com if you’d like to order any Stampin Up products .Or you can shop at my on line website www.A1StampSauce.stampinup.net  just click on the shop now tab . Check back April 1st to see what Stampin Up specials I’ll be offering.

Happy Crafting!

Lisa

5 Responses

  1. all great cards lisa! you have been busy

  2. what great cards!!!!! love the stamps they are just too funny

  3. Well, funny you should ask – I think I will kick myself for the rest of my life! LOL because I failed to purchase a Stampin’ Up set that retired. I do not know the name of it but our friend Pattywagon created a card using that set. She even sent me some images but oh how I wish I had purchased the set before it was gone! ….. It looked like a sewing pattern with two (circa 1950) ladies modeling a dress. There was a sentiment included that referred to friendship! oh now I’m going to go lament over that set again! heeheehee oh well! the one that got away. Now I promptly buy any set I like…just in case! *wink*

    Thank you for the kind comments on my cards. You are too generous!

    (((Hugs))) Patti

  4. These are adorable!
    I love Patti’s work. she really has an eye for the cutest things.
    Those layouts are wonderful . My fav. is the Complimentry peanuts!

  5. You have been busy!! That peanut stamp makes me laugh. Love the colors you used on all the cards. They’re fabulous!

Leave a Reply

