• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Bunny from An Egg-Cellent Easter

an-egg-cellent-easter-bunny

an egg-cellent-easter-a

Okay so I made a mistake or two on this one. The pretty stampin up ribbon going across the top of the card does not look right. But it’s stuck there under the tacky tape. so that’s how it has to be. But I like her little dress and I love the bunny. I’ll have another go of it at some point. not tonight.

I used Stampin Up glossy white paper for the card base, And the pattern paper is DCWV, The ribbon is from  Stampin Up Dress Up collection and the stamp set Is  from the Occasional Min Catalog An Egg-cellent Easter

Thanks for looking!

Lisa

8 Responses

  1. I like that ribbon there, why do you say it’s a mistake?? How did you make the interesting pattern of the frame? Is that a punch? I love the card!

  2. love the layering! and what a great idea for the ribbon

  3. That’s a pretty cute Easter card

  4. I love the background flowers on white on the red.

  5. Heidi, It’s not a punch. It’s a frame from the cricut storybook cartridge.

  6. I think this is adorable! I love how you did the bunny’s dress in red. I like a little color other than a pastel for Easter. it’s so bright and cheery!

  7. Oh I missed the posting for the bunny in red.
    I love how bright it is. I love that set too.
    Great card again. I always love how great yours turn out.
    JEss

  8. #1 is beautiful, it’s exactly what Easter is all about. Great card.

Leave a Reply

