• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Heathers Pick Me Up Spring Card Challenge

challenge-heather-rdh

I decided to take up Heather’s ( RDH ) Challenge and make some cards to send out. Everyone needs a pick me up now and again. Here’s is the first one I made and now I’m off to make a few more.

I used the cricut , Fancy Pants  bayside paper from the fancy free line,The card base is from the Stampin Up  multi neutrals card stock . I used a Prima and the other two are from Stampin Up which I colored with the reinker Baja Breeze . I added some pearls a brad , ribbon, stampin up circle punch and the marvy scallop circle punch. I stamped the sentiment on Stampin Up white naturals card stock and the stamp is called  Life bundle from Kolette Hall . I saw  the idea with the bigger flowers in the wheelbarrow on line somewhere I cannot remember where. So It wasn’t my idea.  But I love it. Hopefully it will be cheerful for the recipient.

Thanks for looking and happy Sunday!

Lisa

6 Responses

  1. Very pretty card
    Chris x

  2. what a great card i really like how you added the flowers in the wheelbarrel

  3. This is beautiful Lisa! I love the shade of blue you have used. I also love how you’ve placed the little pearls in the corner and on the sentiment – that’s a great idea 🙂 The sentiment is sweet too ….. very true 🙂

    There is another little gift for you on my blog xx

    Teri xxx

  4. Once again you take an idea and make the most beautiful creation with it!
    It’s beautiful Lisa!

  5. Wow Lisa, what a nice card! I love the wheel barrel! And the colors are nice calming! TFS!

  6. Lisa, OH MY GOSH!!! This is BEAUTIFUL!!!!! WOW!! I love the whole card..the colours, the pearls..EVERYTHING about it is WOWZA!!! Whoever gets this card, will be completely humbled! Its framable! Love,
    me xxx

Leave a Reply

