• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Occasion Mini Golden Oldies

 

golden-oldies-walk-in-the-park2

I like the sentiment from the Golden Oldies Stampin Up stamp set that is due to be released 1 April. I made the card in advance of any future goof ups. It’s perfect to send out for an occasion like that . lol My camera isn’t being nice today so I’ve scanned it.

I wanted to keep it super clean and to the point so the sentiment is the focal point. I’m now wondering if I shouldn’t have added a few embellishments to it after all.  Suggestions are more than welcome.

Golden Oldies stamp set ( occasions mini catalog ) Walk In The Park ( occasions mini catalog ) Baja Breeze card stock , Black staz on ink to stamp the image and sentiment.Then I used Cameo Coral , Baja Breeze  And Basic Gray Ink with the Aqua painter.  I used two different Cricut cartridges to make the scallop oval and the oval.

You will be able to purchase the stamp set and paper 1 April

Stampin Up website . Or by emailing me at LisaAnn01@aol.com The item numbers are as follows

Walk In The Park ( designer series paper )#115123

Golden Oldies #113712

Thanks for looking!

Lisa

9 Responses

  1. rofl what a fantastic card, it fits me perfectly lol. iits such a fun and humorus card

  2. hahahahahah this made me laugh out loud… reminds me of Nana and her “Victor” hahaha! Love ya xxx

  3. I could have sworn that I didnt like this set. But you have a unique way of looking at these things and creating magic!
    It’s another winner Lisa!

  4. I don’t think you need any embellies. It looks great as it is, I like that the sentiment and the old woman are the focus of the card. Great sketch too! Really cute!

  5. hilarious card! I think it’s great w/o lots of embellies, it really lets the image/quote shine 😉

  6. Miss SC! You nailed it!! The pp is so beautiful that is doesn’t need any embies! Your scallop oval brings attention to grandma and to top it all off your sentiment is a hoot! I think this card is perfect!! – I should know cuz I’m a Grandma! : )

    (((Hugs))) Patti

  7. perfect card……did you model it on me, cause that exactly what my mind does rofl xxxxx

  8. Hey Lisa!!! I’m loving the stamps out of this catalog!! I took a peek at one the other night. I am going to have to get at least this set!!! I see you have made a ton of great creations since I visited you here last. Keep up the wonderful work!! HUGS!

  9. Brill card, doesn’t need anything else, and the sentiment..well..I think my mind went for a wander a long time ago.. great, I love it

    Chris x

Leave a Reply

