• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

6×6 Iron Chef/ March

iron-chef1

iron-chef21

This month it was my turn to pick the secret ingredient for the Iron Chef swap. I chose ground beef. And I chose to make the salad knowing I could do a taco salad. As I don’t have very many ground beef recipes. That’s why I chose ground beef. So I can get some good recipes from the girls. Anyway. Usually our hostess Jessica sends us a sketch by way of email that we can follow and she will challenge us to use certain items. Well , This time she sent us items in the mail to use. I thought that was so sweet! However. She sure did challenge me . She sent a pack of the clear studio G stamps mine had a shamrock , beer mug and two sentiments. She also sent some fiber. real pretty shimmery green ribbon type fiber. EEK! How on earth though do you make a Taco salad fit into an Irish/ St Patrick’s day theme? Well I could never really figure it out. So I just gave the recipe an Irish title and called it a day. I used the shamrock stamp that say’s Go Green. And I used the fiber on a couple of the recipe cards. I found this recipe challenge very difficult. And my results are not too great. Maybe next month I’ll have better luck.

8 Responses

  1. what yummy recipe cards! i love the large black shamrock backgrounds on some of those cards. its very eye catching

  2. I’m so surprised you are less than pleased with this swap!! Lisa, I really think you did a great job!! I am a recipe swap addict! LOL so I should know. You aced this one Miss SC! : )

    (((Hugs))) Patti

  3. I think you have done a fab job on these…..even though I have seen a few of these you have done, it is still something I have not though of doing…….might do a set of my mum’s favourite recipes like this for her birthday in September……or maybe for Christmas xxxx

  4. Lisa, I love these.
    What in the world are you blathering about.
    I think you might want to get glasses.
    These are wonderfuL!!
    And I love how each one is a little different from the rest.
    Another awesome job!
    Vicky:)

  5. these are fantastic Lisa!! You constantly amaze me!!
    xxx
    Me

  6. Lol!!! Lisa! You have noooo idea …. how good these look! Honestly they are really great šŸ™‚ And …. what a fab idea. I haven’t heard about swaps like this before … maybe they aren’t so popular over here – who knows? But the cards look wonderful xx

    Teri xx

  7. Never heard of this before either, they are fab

    Chris x

  8. I think you did a great job!! I had trouble with this one too. I was wondering what salad recipe has ground beef in it, I never thought about taco salad. DUH! Love how yours turned out.

Leave a Reply

