• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Princess Birthday

im0000871 

 tiara23tiara32

 So. I saw this happily-ever-after-box1 on the back of the Happily Ever After Cricut Cartridge. And I knew I had to make it into a card. For those of you who know me, you know why! For those of you that don’t. I collect Tiara’s and I love all things princess.

I need to make another one when I get caught up here, because I think it needs tweaking. I think the black doodle dots with glitter are a bit harsh It should be softer and more neat looking…. like a princess.

I cut the cricut die and then I took card stock and measured it to fit on the back. I scored it and applied it to the back. It stands up and it opens to say. Celebrate You!

The paper I used is basic Grey Gypsy and for the card I used Stampin Up Confetti Cream. I used the Quickie glue pen and added dots then applied black glitter and I used a couple of flowers, a brad some ric rac , some beaded trim 2 tiny heart gems and a vintage button for the top piece.

I love shaped cards and this one was fun to put together. I’ll be trying it again to see if I can achieve a softer dainty look.

9 Responses

  1. great card! not my style its girly girly but it sure is adorable. i love the colors used. great touch with the beads.

  2. I did not know this about you!! My daughter loves tiaras also. And I have a whole slew of grand-nieces who are all princesses in my book. Love this card!

  3. Oh how sweet!! I think you make the perfect! princess!! This is really adorable : ) TYFS

    Patti

  4. I LOVE the princess card, it’s beautiful.
    All of the cards are my favorite.

  5. OMG Lisa…..this is FANTASTICAL!! I LOVEEEEEEEEE IT!! And I love you too!! xoxox

  6. I think it’s lovely, and I love the black glitter and the flowers, makes it different.

    Chris x

  7. That is gorgeous!! I love everything about it!! You are so good at using the Cricut to make cards. I actually dread pulling out my cricut, I guess I need to take lessons from you!!

  8. I think this would be lovely for a slightly older little princess, the black gives it a more grown up feel! Tiaras……a little piece of info to store away in my brain LOL
    Great card, love Emma xxx

  9. Love it! That is such an adorable card!
    Anyone who gets that card is very lucky to have a “Made by Lisa” creation!!

Leave a Reply

