• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Cupcake Birthday

crazy-for-cupcakes
I need Birthday cards. and I had some left over scraps from the Candy lane Designers Paper.
The Stamp sets I used are Party Hearty#111532 ( for the you take the cake sentiment ) and Crazy For Cupcakes #111618
Riding Hood Red In color cardstock, Candy Lane Designer Series paper,Ink : Riding Hood Red, Close To Cocoa and Pink Pirouette Classic Ink I used the Aqua Painter to color in the cupcake stand and the cupcakes. Oh . And I added glitter to the frosting and I added the crystal effects to the cherry’s . The ribbon is the Taffeta Riding Hood Red/ Very Vanilla.
get your Stampin Up here www.A1StampSauce.stampinup.net  In the upper right hand corner it will have a tab that say’s Shop Now. just click on that. Or email me at LisaAnn01@aol.com for your stampin up needs. Ask about my monthly specials.
9 Responses

  1. love the colors and just everything about this card. great idea on using the squares on the side like that

  2. That is cute, I love the squares on the side too. Love the patterned paper!

  3. I just love this image!! Your card makes me wish it were MY birthday heeheehee Great card Lisa : )
    Patti

  4. This is a lovely card…….isn’t it satisfying to make cards using scraps of paper/card! Love the image on this one!

  5. I adore this one. It’s so fun for a birthday.
    The “you take the cake” is perfect with the cupcakes.
    The best part is how you tiered them. Love that.

  6. My niece just summed it all up in one. “Those look like good cupcakes”.
    and they do look edible. I love the papers. I love the entire thing. It’s so cute!!

  7. I really enjoy this one! I have the stamp set already so good idea on how to use it.

    Thanks
    Laura
    http://www.craftkitsbylaura.com

  8. Hello Lisa- your blog is awesome and so is this card- looks yummy! It’s nice to see you again- wondered where you had disappeared too.

  9. LOVE everything about this card Lisa!!!! Just imagine what it looks like IRL!!!!!!! = ) ie, want to see that glitter and crystal effects!!! Everything you did on this card is exactly perfect!!!!!!! No more delay ordering this set!!! = ) Hugs, Kathy

Leave a Reply

