• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

Jolly Sock Monkey And His Sleigh

Heres a funny card! I used a variety of things to make it but it really was quite simple and didn’t take long at all. It seems I need to make another one though because I think it needs to be tweaked a bit. I always come up with better ideas after I finish something. I don’t know why I can’t think of them before I finish the project.

I used the cricut cartridge Christmas Cheer for the sleigh (cut with the 3 1/2″ setting on the dial ) , tree, candy cane, snowflakes and the gift  packages. I also used the Stampin Up sock monkey. and the santa hat is a random stamp I had and all It says is creative images on it. The sentiment is rub ons and the background paper is Fancy pants holly jolly line. I used Sahara Sand for the card and layered some torn  Whisper White ( both Stampin Up ) and glittered the edges on the torn white edges . I used the cuttle bug  embossing folder D’vine Swirl on the sleigh I also glittered the snowflakes that are attached to the background paper. I also lightly glittered the package bows and the white on the candy cane. The glitter never shows up on scans!

Hopefully this card is good for a giggle. CLICK ON CARD TO VIEW LARGER

 

4 Responses

  1. This is fabulous! VERY creative!

  2. absolutely fantastic! loved it, its a very joyful card

  3. That is so cute!1 I love all his presents!!

  4. Oh that is so cute! How creative!

Leave a Reply

