• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 59 other followers

SOCK MONKEY BIRTHDAY

Wowzers . . . This Stampin Up rubber stamp set takes me back . I know I had one of these. Just can’t remember what happenend to it. I wondered if they still make the socks. And indeed, I found them

I used Stampin Up Chocolate Chip for the card base and then I used the confetti white for the layer and the middle where I used the cuttlebug embossing folder. I die cut the scallop frame with the sizzix die and I used the bella rose paper for that frame. I stamped the monkey twice. And paper pieced it. I stampe the balloons onto some more bella rose paper and cut them out. gilttered them a bit as well. I used DMC floss for the strings hanging from the balloons. I also made a little pom pom for the top of the birthday hat with more DMC floss. I used the Stampin Up mat pack for the paper piercing. And the stamp set is called sock monkey. you can find it here on my website                   http://www.stampinup.com/ECWeb/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=111550

 

3 Responses

  1. I love the monkey sock card, he’s so cute.

  2. I love this card, couldn’t you put a persons face in side the framed area? That would be so cute for a childs birthday card. Maybe you could make it so you could slide your own photo in the card.

  3. oh this is just too dang cute! So much detail and love the sock monkey! I’m really enjoying all your projects. You asked me on my blog about replying to comments, I am kinda new to blogging too so I am not sure if the standard is to go comment on the other person’s blog or what? Seems like we’re doing it right though!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

